Explore every episode of the podcast The Ecommerce Roadmap
| Title | Pub. Date | Duration | |
|---|---|---|---|
| 232. 4 Steps to high converting product pages | 10 Sep 2024 | 00:42:19 | |
What would happen to your sales if every one of your web visitors landed on a Product Page that was optimized to turn your visitors into buyers? Come listen as I talk to our Conversion specialist Kate Tilbury about the 4 things you can do now to be confident that you have high-converting Product Pages. It’s a great way to grow your conversion rate, and it won’t cost you a dime. 📛 The smartest way to name your products ✌️How to leverage your second image to demonstrate features 🧠How to think like a customer (in your bullet points)
RELATED LINKS: Join The Inner Circle: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/inner-circle-membership Kate’s startup Ecommerce brand (Rowdy Kind - now sold): https://www.rowdykind.com/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now
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| 231. The formula for sales every day | 03 Sep 2024 | 00:43:51 | |
Six months ago, Charlotte was frustrated by months trying to get her newish business off the ground. She felt like she was all over the place, and she didn’t know what she was doing. After trying our free training, the Ecommerce Roadmap, Charlotte decided to join the Inner Circle. That was in January. By June 7th, Charlotte slid into our Member’s only group and shared that she had reached a milestone - she was finally getting at least one sale a day. Tune in and learn which training Charlotte used to get momentum, her strategy for applying the lessons, and how much time she spends working on the program. You’ll love this honest conversation about how success happens, and you’ll walk away with a clear picture of what’s possible for you.
RELATED LINKS: Join The Inner Circle: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/inner-circle-membership -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 222. What to do when you're short of cash | 02 Jul 2024 | 00:16:12 | |
Struggling with cash flow is overwhelming, exhausting, and can lead us to making decisions we regret. In this episode, I’m sharing my own experience with cash flow struggles, and what I wish I had known when I was running my first business. If your store earns 6-7 figures annually and you answer “yes” to any of these questions, this episode is for you:
When your cash is really tight, it’s scary. And our first impulse is often to rush in and fix it.
A Lesson On Fixing Your Cash Flow: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-lesson-on-fixing-your-cash-flow-episode-166/
-------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 136. The biggest opportunity to get more sales | 08 Nov 2022 | 00:22:43 | |
There’s something I want you to check today. And even if you’re not feeling like sales are slow, you might not be taking advantage of this opportunity to get more sales. Most people aren’t. When you feel like your sales are stagnant, there is one thing I want you to check. Traffic - specifically traffic quality. Once you’ve hit that magical 3000 web visitors/ month - you need to maintain it, but there’s a huge opportunity to get more sales without spending more money or trying a new tactic. Here’s a fact: People who visit your website multiple times are 2x more likely to buy than people who visit for the first time. Let’s think about 2 stores that each get 10,000 web visitors a month. Store 1 has 10K visitors, and 70% of those visitors are first-time visitors and 30% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. Store 2 has 10K visitors, and 90% of those visitors are first-time visitors, and 10% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. For simplicity, let’s say that both stores have the same conversion rate. First-time visitors convert at 1% Visitors who have visited at least 2x convert at 2% Store 1: 7000 x 1% = 70 orders Store 2: 9000 x 1% = 90 orders This a stat that you’ll find in Google Analytics, Go to Audience → Behavior → new vs Returning → Filter - 90 days. Look at your % new visitors and your % returning visitors. Look at your conversion rate for new visitors and compare it to returning visitors. How to improve your returning visitor rate, Most important: Consistency. You don’t have to do something new
Grab your copy of “Emails that Sell” here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/136
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| 135. €600+ sales with a list of 40. Here's how. | 01 Nov 2022 | 00:15:39 | |
Listen till the end to hear Sile’s sales results! Do you ever talk yourself out of running an event to get sales because you have a whole list of reasons why it won’t work for you? “Susan Bradley, thank you for the amazing training” My Secret Sale kicked off at 7am this morning and I've already got €376 worth of sales. I know that doesn't sound like much to many of you but that's literally the most I've made in months, and my email list is teeny tiny. Doing this one event has grown my list from 17 to 40. Sile (pronounced Shelia) joined the Inner Circle a month ago, and she’s just learning to build her audience and get traffic to her site. We all need sales, even when we’re starting to grow, right? Sile grabbed a lesson from “Get Sales Now” in her classroom and implemented it fast using the scripts and templates that were provided. She got her event launched, grew her email list, and had an incredible boost in sales. You can see Sile’s site here: https://www.thefragrantnest.ie/ | |||
| 134. You're probably wasting money on this | 25 Oct 2022 | 00:22:01 | |
Recently, I had an eye opening experience that flipped my thinking about being busy. About 5 minutes later, I had an “aha” moment when I connected the dots and realized how much money we waste in our business when we operate in a constant state of busyness. In this episode, I’m sharing my ridiculous story because it demonstrates how easily we fall into this pattern. The short version is that I want us to be more aware of how we go looking for solutions to solve our “noisy” problems. We hire a virtual assistant, an expert, or buy a course, or join a program. And then we only go half way, and we don’t get the results we hoped for. We can’t abdicate responsibility for our results, yet we do this all the time. I made a list of tips for working with Experts and Service Providers.
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| 133. 35 quick sales from one easy strategy | 18 Oct 2022 | 00:14:55 | |
Need some quick sales? Listen up! In this episode, you’ll learn about a super simple event that you can get up and running quickly. It’s easy to set up, and it’s an event you can run at any time of the year. Christal Anger is a new Inner Circle Member who joined us a few weeks ago. Recently, she posted this in our Inner Circle Group: “I just wanted to thank Tania Bisaz for teaching me about the relationship event! I got 35 sales from it. I really appreciate the ideas and teachings in this group!” When I saw her post, I knew I had to get the whole story. The Relationship Event is in the Inner Circle Module “Get Sales Now” It’s really just a few emails and social media posts. The training includes scripts for your Social media posts and templates for your emails. It’s super simple, and you can do it fast. Listen to Christal as she shares what she did that got her 35 sales fast. If you’re an Inner Circle Member, go grab the training and implement it this week. If you’re not a member, take some notes. You can do this - and get some sales now! Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday | |||
| 132. From Etsy to your own site. Here's how. | 11 Oct 2022 | 00:12:46 | |
Kelly’s website sales have far surpassed her sales from Etsy. Kelly is a Coach in our Inner Circle , and she works 1:1 with members to help them grow their website sales and become less reliant on Etsy. If you’re an Etsy Seller with your own website, you know it makes sense to have your own space. You get to control your ad spend, shipping costs, and the products your customers see. It’s so rewarding when you start hearing the cha-ching of sales coming in on your own site! But for most, getting sales on your website is harder and takes longer than you might think. Today I asked Kelly to share:
Get your Etsy guide here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/etsy-guide-for-store-owners/ | |||
| 131. Have your best holiday sales ever: 3 things to plan now | 04 Oct 2022 | 00:21:22 | |
Wondering how you can have your best Holiday sales ever? Did you know that if you do a little planning in the next month, you can transform your results from “meh” to “amazing”. There are 3 steps every store owner should plan to take now. Do it, and you’ll set yourself up for your best Holiday sales on record. Listen as our Inner Circle Coach Kelly and I break down the 3 steps, the work you should do, and how you can get it done. This strategy works - watch to the end to see what happened with Kelly’s sales the first she implemented this plan. If you’re in our Inner Circle, we’ll be doing this work with you - giving you the steps all the way through the holiday season. If you’re not a member yet, there’s never been a better time to join us. Either way, take the 3 step plan. Implement, and transform your Holiday sales. | |||
| 130. Here's what's possible when you work with a coach | 27 Sep 2022 | 00:15:20 | |
Do you ever wish you could get an Expert's eyes on your business? Pavlina's an Inner Circle Member who needed a significant increase in sales. She decided to book regular 1:1 Coaching calls to get extra support and make sure she was on the right track. Together, they put together a plan, and set priorities, so she worked on tasks that move the needle. They set challenging sales goals for the rest of the year. She started hitting her monthly sales goals. She increased her sales goals for the 4th Quarter. She feels like she has a solid plan and she knows what to work on. Listen in to see what happens when you work with a coach. Pavlina’s site: https://petitparadiskids.com/ | |||
| 129. Skyrocket your store's visibility | 20 Sep 2022 | 00:18:10 | |
Wondering if all the work you do on social media is worth it? I’ll open your mind to what’s possible for you if you take control of your visibility. Using Google Analytics you can see exactly what is making an impact on your sales. To access the information:
Listen in to see what 2 top sources you can control and the simple solution. Take control of your visibility with Ads Made Easy: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/offers/Ud54Dg6U | |||
| 128. Want better results? Do this first | 13 Sep 2022 | 00:21:15 | |
I’ve spent 5 years teaching people how to grow their online sales. In that time I’ve seen a lot of success stories. And what I’ve learned is that there is one tactic that I see every successful entrepreneur use. It’s free to learn, and if you apply it, it can lead to powerful results. Listen in to see if you’re applying this tactic, and hear what’s possible for you when you get really good at it!
Take this quiz to see your next steps: https://thesocialsalesgirls.typeform.com/to/HWwjWx | |||
| 127. How to get 50 Sales in your first 60 Days | 06 Sep 2022 | 00:24:15 | |
Meet Jessica. She has a full time job, 2 kids, 2 contract jobs, and she just launched an online store. Jessica launched her new business, used the training, and booked some 1:1 coaching calls. Jessica followed the steps from the Inner Circle, and as she implemented, she knew that “done is better than perfect”. After she launched, she got feedback on her work by posting her questions in the Inner Circle Facebook Group. She started building her Audience, driving traffic to her site, and growing her email list. And here’s what happened: - Within 90 days of launching she now has sales of $1000/week. Listen in as Jessica shares how she was able to focus on the work that actually brings in sales. Find Jessica's site here: https://bathbombsforkids.com/
Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday | |||
| 221. Morgan's strategy to sell out her new collections | 25 Jun 2024 | 00:31:44 | |
Wouldn’t it be a dream come true if you could launch a new product or collection, and have it sell out immediately? What if you could place a new inventory order with 100% confidence that your audience will buy it?
Listen in and learn: ⚒️How to leverage multiple channels to gain customer feedback 📣How to create a sense of urgency and scarcity to drive sales
This repeatable strategy is something that every single ecommerce store owner can do too. Join us today as she walks us through the steps she takes to create this success. RELATED LINKS: Check out Morgan’s website: www.foterrajewelry.com Nicholas’s strategy to fund his launch with pre-orders will make you watch twice: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/nicholass-strategy-to-fund-his-launch-with-pre-orders-will-make-you-watch-twice/ What Happens When You Put Marketing First: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/what-happens-when-you-put-marketing-first-episode-198/ Become A Marketing-First Store Owner: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/become-a-marketing-first-store-owner-episode-160/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 126. Tired of wasting money? 4 next steps. | 30 Aug 2022 | 00:26:06 | |
Listen in as I talk to Ashley - she’s just launched her new dress label and made really big progress in 30 days
See her site: https://doraisobel.com.au/ & get free resources so you can do it too. The next four steps you need to take: Step 1: Collect more emails Step 4: Get some help, don’t go it alone. | |||
| 125. 8 ways to get sales now | 23 Aug 2022 | 00:28:41 | |
I see you working hard building your audience, your list, and your traffic. I know that when you hear that cha-ching from your Shopify App it re-ignites the fire under your rear - it reminds you that it is possible to get the sales you’ve been dreaming of. And it makes you want to do more! In Today’s episode, I’m going to help you by sharing 8 Events you can use to get sales now. Here’s a reminder of the four things you should do when you’re running an Event:
Go all out on one of these and you’ll hear that cha-ching! Join me in Ads Made Easy, for only $15: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/ads-made-easy-coaching-week | |||
| 124. The secret way to make big progress with Chontelle Fossey | 16 Aug 2022 | 00:43:49 | |
A few months ago Chontelle Fossey joined my Ads Made Easy Coaching week, and then she joined the Inner Circle.
She sells a perishable product in a small market and she has a limited amount of time to work on her business. Even though you might think the odds are stacked against her, once she joined the Inner Circle, the most amazing thing happened. Within a few months, Chontelle’s sales started growing by leaps and bounds. She started paying herself every single week. Chontelle was showing up in our group and she was reporting the results she got from the lessons she was implementing. And she had booked several coaching calls to fast-track her results. Chontelle was on fire. Every time she posted, I was excited to see what she was working on. I’d pop into the comments and ask her about her next steps. I was cheering for her. After a few months, I realized that there was something unique about how Chontelle was using the Inner Circle. She was consuming the lessons strategically. She knew she had to get traffic, so she implemented Traffic Bootcamp, but she didn’t stop there. Chontelle decided that each week she would focus on a lesson that would get her sales. And she doubled down by booking 1:1 calls with Coaches to get advice and feedback. A few weeks ago I asked Chontelle to come onto the podcast and share her strategy. What I love is that this is a strategy anyone can use. Want more sales fast? Join me in Ads Made Easy, for only $15: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/ads-made-easy-coaching-week | |||
| 123. 10x your Audience in the Next 30 days | 09 Aug 2022 | 00:25:55 | |
Ads Made Easy is different.A strategy to Supersize your Audience Building a big, warm audience is crucial for online store owners like us. As the online world becomes “cookie-less” we’ll be less able to rely on traditional retargeting. It’s already happening on Socials Media, and 2023 will bring big changes for Google Ads. But there’s good news for us. We can use Social Media ads to build big warm audiences full of people that know our Brand and are interested in our products. It’s an Audience building strategy that all of us can use. We teach this strategy inside of our Inner Circle. And I’m making it available to you in Ads Made Easy. Join me for a whole week of coaching. You can join us here, for only $15: https://classroom.thesocialsalesgirls.com/ads-made-easy-coaching-week Even if you’ve tried ads before and felt like you were wasting money, I promise you. It’s not hard. In fact, it’s simple, it’s repeatable, and you can do it using the content you’re already creating. Invest a few weeks into building your audience. It’s the fastest, most affordable way to build a big warm audience. You’ll see the benefits fast. When you retarget your audience with a call to action, they’ll be:
...and, it will cost 20% - 50% less per click Don’t wait. Get started on this important work this week. When you build your audience, you’ll set yourself up for long term success. | |||
| 122. Reels That Sell with Tracy Harris | 02 Aug 2022 | 00:37:13 | |
Reels are a great way to build your Audience because they reach people who are not already following you. When you provide quality content on reels, you’ll grow your followers organically. Not long ago, I spent some time with my good friend Tracy Harris. She’s an Instagram Expert, and she’s really good at getting strategic with content. She showed a group of us a simple way to generate leads with Reels. When I saw what’s possible for service based businesses who use Reels strategically, I knew that Product based business owners like us could use Reels to get free traffic and sales. So, I asked Tracy to come and help us with a strategy. Listen in and learn how: -You can create a 3 part framework for your Reels -You will increase traffic and sales by adding one thing -How you can repeat this strategy over and over
And lastly: How you can see what’s really working, and amplify that content by turning it into an ad. Tracy is launching a new Reels course launching soon. | |||
| 121. How Nicoletta saved $60K and got control of her traffic | 26 Jul 2022 | 00:28:41 | |
Nicoletta spent $60K working with an Ad Agency last year. Nicoletta has a bereavement jewelry business in Australia. Last year she spent more than $60K with an ad agency in an effort to grow her business. Her results were dismal, and the ad agency blamed her poor results on her website. She paid her $15, signed up, and committed to doing the work. And everything changed. In fact, she doubled her sales from January through July. In this episode, you’ll hear what she learned in Ads Made Easy that changed everything.
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| 120. Organic results that will shock you | 19 Jul 2022 | 00:43:11 | |
Have you hesitated to use Collaborations as your strategy for organic growth? If you haven’t tried a few collaborations yet, what you learn in this episode will make you eager to get started. Here’s the back story: Early last year, Tina decided that she was going to focus on Collaborations as her growth strategy for 2021. She committed to doing a Collaboration every month and finished out the year with 10 Collabs under her belt. I’ve been talking about the value of Collaborations to anyone who will listen for ages. Listen in and you’ll learn:
Tina’s best tips on how to make Collaboration Events easy and repeatable!
Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday | |||
| 119. The best strategy for organic growth | 12 Jul 2022 | 00:14:34 | |
How can we grow our businesses organically, without relying on ads? This year I’m seeing more conversations asking how store owners are growing their businesses organically. I think it’s brilliant.
And even in 2022 as we’re experiencing higher costs, less reach, and diminishing results, I know it’s still completely possible to build a big warm audience and get them to take action. It’s affordable, and it’s a smart strategy.
But there’s so much more we can and should do to grow our businesses organically.
What it is, and why I think it’s critical for eCommerce store owners like us to make it a consistent part of our marketing plan..
Every one of us is investing time and money building an audience and a list.
As business owners, we’re Influencers, and we have the attention of a diverse pool of people who can relate to our products, and know, like, and trust us.
Time and again, I’ve watched our Inner Circle Members collaborate with each other successfully. They’re introducing each other’s products to their audiences.
Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday | |||
| 118. It's the end of the Roadmap | 05 Jul 2022 | 00:32:03 | |
It’s the end of the Roadmap to $50K. As I celebrated (in my mind) I started thinking about next steps, and how I could share the key takeaways with you in a format that would help you grow your business. When I started this project, the outcome I wanted the most was to share what it takes to get your first $50K in sales when you’re a solo entrepreneur. I wanted to show you what worked the best to get sales without spending a fortune.
Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I'll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday | |||
| 117. Ditch your debt for good. | 28 Jun 2022 | 00:23:41 | |
Almost every business owner has some debt they can attribute to their business. If they don’t have debt, they probably remember how they felt when they did. I still remember how I felt when one of my businesses had a lot of debt. Even though I looked successful on the outside, on the inside I felt like a failure. Once managing your cash becomes a juggling act, it takes a lot of the fun out of running a business. Years later, I know that managing my cash and ditching debt is just another problem in our business that we can solve. In fact, you’ve probably solved bigger problems! Becoming debt free is completely possible for almost every business owner. It just takes a plan. This week, I invited my good friend Ciara Stockeland, on the podcast to help you get started. Listen in as she shares how she’s helped her clients ditch their debt, and take back control of their cash. I know you’ll love it. Once you’re debt free, you’ll feel like you can accomplish almost anything!
PS: In the episode, we talk about Ciara’s upcoming Debt Free Challenge. For only $37, you will spend a week with Ciara, learn how you can implement Profit First, and get your questions answered! Grab your spot here: | |||
| 220. The path to a full time pay check from your Business | 18 Jun 2024 | 00:39:51 | |
When I heard that Lindzee had reached the point where she could leave her full time job and turn her full attention to her business Birdiegirl Golf, I knew I had to ask her to share her story with you. Lindzee is an Inner Circle Member who caught my attention when she joined us about a year ago. Even though she had a busy job and a young family, I could see she had an organized, systematic approach to turning her side hustle into a Business that pays her well.
Listen in and learn: ⏱️How Lindzee finds the time each day to do her 2 high-priority growth tasks 💰How she knew that her Business could support her paycheck
RELATED LINKS: Check out Lindzee’s store here: https://www.birdiegirlgolf.com/ How To Create Profit Goals: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-create-profit-goals-episode-209/ We’re Getting Consistent Revenue Now: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/were-getting-consistent-revenue-now-episode-202/ ToyCycle’s Sales Have Doubled Due To This One Monthly Marketing Task: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/toycycles-sales-have-blossomed-from-1-monthly-marketing-task-episode-211/ How To Grow To Multi Six Figures When You’re Strapped For Time: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/how-to-grow-to-multi-6-figures-when-youre-strapped-for-time-episode-45/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 116. GA-4 is here. Here's what you need to do. | 21 Jun 2022 | 00:27:24 | |
GA-4 is here. Every day, we’re getting questions from store owners asking what they need to do. It’s a big deal, so today I’m bringing in our Inner Circle Google Expert, Leona Griffin to give us the facts, and share the steps you need to take to get ready for this big change. In July 2023, GA-4 will replace your current Google Analytics UA property. That means that store owners will no longer be able to see their past data or collect current data on their current Google Analytics property. If we want to continue collecting data, we’ll need to install GA-4 now. And if you’re like me, you’ll want to be able to compare your 2023 results to 2022, so you’ll need to have GA-4 up and running now, so you will have the past year’s history when the switch happens next July. The problem for us Shopify store owners is that there is currently no one size fits all solution to continue collecting your eCommerce data with this new version of GA. Listen in as Leona walks us through the steps you can take now so that you’ll be set up to make a smooth transition. Also, I know that some of you will need a little extra help. We’ve planned a GA-4 Workshop for Inner Circle members, so they can get the support they need to get GA-4 installed and working. I feel that this is critical, and because of that, I’m opening this Workshop to non members as well. Purchase your seat and get registered here: www.thesocialsalesgirls.com/GA4 ** Inner Circle Members DO NOT purchase this** | |||
| 115. A genius Brand Content strategy | 14 Jun 2022 | 00:27:47 | |
A few months ago Blue Cobalt shared their genius Branded content strategy in the Inner circle, and when I saw what he had done, I knew it was so good that everyone should have the chance to try this. A bit of a back story. I met Blue earlier this year when we reviewed their site for 15 Minute Feedback. On the episode we tasked Blue with finding a way to show their amazing creations on real models instead of mannequins. Like most of us, Blue didn’t have a big budget for a photoshoot, so they got creative. Listen in and learn how Blue was able to put together an amazing photo shoot at a beautiful location with perfect models for only a few hundred dollars. It’s incredible! Blue walked away with almost 3,000 images and hours of video content that can be sliced up and used on the website, for reels, video posts, email content, and TikTok. I know that many store owners struggle to get images and videos that they can use for their brand, and Blue’s strategy will work for most products. Listen in, I know you’ll be inspired. You can catch up with Blue and see their beautiful images at https://cobalt.love/ Check out https://www.peerspace.com/ for amazing locations near you. | |||
| 114. Stop spinning and get more done! | 07 Jun 2022 | 00:32:00 | |
If you’re working hard every day and yet you still feel like you never get to the bottom of your “to-do” list, this episode is for you! I’m talking to my productivity and mindset coach, Krista Williamson about my transformation from swirling in overwhelm to feeling on track and in control of my time. Grab a pen, and listen in. We’ll walk you through the process that I’ve learned to use, and I’ll share the surprising benefits I’ve experienced since we’ve been working on me, and my skills as a manager. As a bonus, Krista created a free lesson for you. Click the link and download this lesson on Krista’s best tips for eliminating overwhelm fast. | |||
| 113. Feeling like your store is invisible? Try this | 31 May 2022 | 00:30:48 | |
Feeling like your shop is invisible? Do you continue to post on Social Media even though you feel like you’re talking to the wall It’s frustrating and exhausting. I recorded this episode with our Member Success Coach, Tina, shortly after she’d been at an in person event with products from her shop. I want you to listen, because you’ll learn a different way to think about your ideal customer. We’re giving you a strategy you can use to improve your messaging. AND, we’ll give you a way to flip your thinking about your audience and how you can grow it. -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now
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| 112. A simple way to boost sales for the long term with Pam Rodgers | 24 May 2022 | 00:24:51 | |
A Simple way to boost your sales for the long term Why do we always complicate things? Most of the time, simple really is better. And today I’m talking to Pam Rodgers, the founder of https://www.stellachroma.com about her easy peasy, super simple monthly subscription that her customers find irresistible. The best part is that Pam manages her subscription in a way that is hassle free, and she makes it work for her. The result is a long term sales boost that will scale as she grows. | |||
| 111. A genius, repeatable way to spike your sales with Edith Minne | 17 May 2022 | 00:40:27 | |
I’m a huge fan of investing my time in activities that I can repeat. If the strategy works, I can template it, and run it over and over.
It’s exactly what we teach in our programs. A few years ago, my client Edith Minne, the founder of https://renaissanceribbons.com/, came up with a marketing event that is not only genius but is relatable and scalable. It’s so good that I invited her to share with you on the podcast. Listen closely as Edith shares the reason she came up with her idea, how she positioned her offer, and how she’s repeated the process and generated a few million dollars in revenue using this one strategy. It’s amazing. I want you to think about how you might apply this to your store | |||
| 110. The $500/hour job you're not doing | 10 May 2022 | 00:18:44 | |
What? There’s a job in my business that’s worth $500/hour?
The work that’s worth at least $500 /hour. Listen in and learn exactly what that work is, and why so many business owners never find the time to do it. I’ll share why it's so important that you start doing this work now, and what you can expect when you make it part of what you do. Grab a pen, make some notes, and get ready to think hard about what you really want to happen over the next year. Do it, and promise you, you’ll leave ready to take action, get focused, and ditch the overwhelm for good. | |||
| 109. How to STOP the overwhelm and get on the right track | 03 May 2022 | 00:17:29 | |
A few weeks ago I was working with a small group of smart, successful clients and something happened that literally stopped me in my tracks. It was one of those moments where a lightbulb goes on and you see the piece of the puzzle you have been missing. Duh. We were working on our strategic plans. I’ve been using this framework for many years, and I know it is the reason I have experienced huge growth and what feels like success. I invited each member of the Group to share the current status of their business, and their vision for the status of their business a year from now. As I was listening to them speak about all the things they are doing, and all the things they want to do, it took me back to the time when I used to feel that way. The time before I had clarity. Good goals are impossible without clarity. Lack of clarity is why we feel overwhelmed. It’s why we feel like we never get enough done, even though we work like crazy and we’re always “thinking” about our businesses. And the good news is that there is a solution. Listen in and I’ll walk you through the process.
Current status of my business: - What is my exact revenue for the past 12 months? 12 month vision of the status of my business: - What exactly will annual revenue be? | |||
| 108. Simple SEO you can do today! | 26 Apr 2022 | 00:29:01 | |
Does the thought of working on your SEO make your head hurt? Even though you’re worried about missing an opportunity, or worse, doing something completely wrong, you’re not ready to hire an Expert. Sound about right? If this is how you’re feeling right now, I want you to know it’s normal. This episode is FOR you: And, we even made you a Guide, so you don’t have to take notes. Get your copy of Simple SEO for Store Owners here: www.thesocialsalesgirls.com/108 | |||
| 107. How Connor saved his Business using SEO | 19 Apr 2022 | 00:40:05 | |
Today I’m talking to Connor Meakin, the Founder of Bluebird Provisions. Bluebird Provisions sells bone broth. Pre Covid, Bluebird’s sales were exclusively to brick and mortar grocery stores. The Company was growing and Connor’s days were busy managing and growing the wholesale channel. Everything changed in March 2020, when stores stopped ordering Bone Broth, and Connor’s sales ground to a halt. In the summer of 2020, Connor was almost broke and scrambling for cash to keep his Company alive. There was no budget for ads, so Connor decided to figure out how he could use SEO to get some traffic to his site. Listen in and hear: The first steps Connor took to get traffic And… How you could apply this strategy too!
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| 219. 3 Things you can do to be more profitable today | 11 Jun 2024 | 00:20:17 | |
This month I’ve had some great conversations with our Members about money. Specifically cashflow and profit. It’s clear to me that every single store owner needs to put some strategies in place that will make them more profitable. So today, I’m sharing 3 things you should do right now to be more profitable, and have a healthier business. Listen and learn how to: 💸 Leverage your fast-selling products to boost profit 🤑 Add profit without additional inventory with an express shipping option 🏦 Manage inventory funds wisely and prevent overspending
Block some time this week to listen to this episode, and fine tune your pricing strategy: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/pricing-to-maximize-profit-episode-167/ A Profit First Expert Shares How To Manage Inventory: A Profit First Expert shares how to manage inventory. Episode 82 - The Social Sales Girls Do This Now And Be More Profitable: Do This Now And Be More Profitable. Episode 204 - The Social Sales Girls A Lesson On Fixing Your Cash Flow: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-lesson-on-fixing-your-cash-flow-episode-166/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 106. The TikTok strategy that exploded Sylvie's sales | 12 Apr 2022 | 00:43:54 | |
If you’ve been wondering if TikTok is worth all the “work” you’ll put into it, this episode is for you! Listen in, and meet Sylvie Roy, the owner of eclairlips.com. Sylvie’s traffic has exploded in just 3 months. All because she started an account on TikTok. The most exciting part is that her visitors from TikTok have become buyers. In fact, her conversion rate from TikTok is 1.2%. It’s an amazing result. I think it’s Relationship marketing that scales fast. Listen in and get all the details | |||
| 105. What's working in 2022: Part 3 | 05 Apr 2022 | 00:27:14 | |
I get to see behind the scenes of a lot of successful eCommerce stores. And almost every one of them uses a pop-up and an automated email flow to generate reliable sales every day of the year. Contact marketing is working right now, in 2022! What’s the most valuable way to grow your list? Using a popup on your site Even though we all kind of hate pop-ups, the fact remains that they work, numbers don’t lie, and just to give you an example, even in my tiny little business, at Sock Doggo, my popup brings in leads that generate a lot of revenue over time. For a little more than a year, I’ve been using a popup that offers 15% off your order And what I know, is that even though most of those people don’t make a purchase right away, over the past year, 30.15% of them have made a purchase That’s a big clue because my conversion rate is hovering around 1% In a little more than a year, those contacts have placed 253 orders which are 24% of all my sales. When you put it that way, its some of the most important work I can do Maybe you’re telling yourself that - that’s great, but my popup doesn’t really work. I know what you mean - because I see a lot of pop-ups, and most of them are not set up in a way that will get them a lot of leads. Listen in, and I’ll share the 3 most common reasons that you aren’t collecting enough leads. Download my guide to creating Pop-ups that convert here: | |||
| 104. What's working in 2022: Part 2 | 29 Mar 2022 | 00:21:25 | |
When you’re looking to get sales now, there are 3 things you need to do to give yourself the best chance of success. I’m going to share it all on the inside, come listen. We’re all working hard to get sales. So I’m going to talk about it now - grab a pen, we’ll go through all 3, I’ll give you examples, and then you can go apply them to your business. | |||
| 103. What's working in 2022: Part 1 | 22 Mar 2022 | 00:21:51 | |
As eCommerce store owners, most of us have been in a position to grow by leaps and bounds over the last two years. We all need to take stock and be grateful. I think every one of us needs to take stock and look at the number of new customers we’ve gained since March 2020. We have been lucky when Business owners in many other industries have struggled just to remain open. But with the world opening up, 2022 is turning out to be a tougher year for growth for most of us. So we need to make some changes to the work we do. I want you to flip your thinking about the value of quick wins vs playing the long game. Over the next few weeks - I will share what’s working now to get more sales- for our members and for me. The episodes will be actionable episodes, so grab a pen and make some notes. Today I’m encouraging you to think strategically about your business. Get focused on generating more leads every day. I’ll tell you how. It’s not so hard! | |||
| 102. 3 Things I'm doing to grow wholesale sales | 15 Mar 2022 | 00:35:05 | |
Do you sell wholesale? Late last year, my Assistant Becca, set up a wholesale account for Sock Doggo on Faire. We imported our products from Shopify, added in the shop information, and then waited. Over the 4th quarter of 2021 and Q1 of 2022, we’ve managed to get 17 “smallish” orders from Faire. The best part of working with Faire is how easy it is. When I compare it to managing wholesale orders at Wee Squeak, it’s like night and day. For store owners like me, Faire is worth every penny we pay in commission. Recently I started thinking about what would happen if we actually put some effort into growing our wholesale sales. The good news is that our Member Success Coach, Tina Bar-On, has experience growing sales on wholesale platforms like Faire. So I booked a call with Tina, grabbed my assistant Becca, and we made a plan. Listen in to our meeting and walk away with the 3 action steps we’re taking to grow our sales on Faire. Come listen. These are no cost actions that will pay you back in no time! | |||
| 101. Think out of the box for organic growth with Suzi Dafnis | 08 Mar 2022 | 00:33:04 | |
This year I’m all in on collaborations. Here’s why: And finally, Now, more than ever, I think all of us need connection with others if only to see that people are mostly good. The thing with collaborations is that it’s not always easy to get started. When I was thinking about how I could help you see a path to finding some great people to collaborate with, and showing you how it could work, I knew that my good friend Suzi Dafnis does this beautifully. And lucky for us, she can show us how we can do it too. Get your 3 Step Blueprint here: www.thesocialsalesgirls.com/101 | |||
| 100. The fear that will keep you stuck | 01 Mar 2022 | 00:34:21 | |
Today I’m sharing a story about my business that I never thought I would share. It’s kind of embarrassing. For many years I thought that most people who have a successful business or are working towards a successful business would think a lot less of me if they knew about my epic struggle. Recently, I became aware of just how many people struggle with this very same thing. It’s paralyzing. It took me years to find a solution. So today I’m telling you about my big fear, how it held me back for years, and how I was finally able to move forward. I know there are some people who will get it, and I know my story can help you. | |||
| 99. Do this and "disaster-proof" your business with Sam Gilhooley | 22 Feb 2022 | 00:39:57 | |
What would happen to your business if you suddenly weren’t able to work? Would it survive? In June of 2019, Sam was suddenly incapacitated by a mysterious illness that kept her bedridden for 17 months. Scary, right? But here’s the good news. Before she got sick, Sam was actively working on automating her lead generation, email systems, and outsourcing a few key tasks. Even though her intention was to build a foundation that freed up more time for her to work on sales, what actually happened was that she set her business up to weather the storm that was ahead. Listen in as we talk about the few things (it really is only a few) Sam implemented that kept the sales rolling in and allowed her to keep paying herself even though she was not able to work. It’s a perfect plan that we should all implement. See Magnetix here: https://www.magnetixtherapy.com/ Connect with Sam and her journey with Lyme disease: https://www.facebook.com/livingwithlyme.co.uk | |||
| 98. From Etsy to explosive success on Shopify with Mary Wood | 15 Feb 2022 | 00:26:04 | |
If you’ve had some success on Etsy and you’re trying to figure out what you need to do to find big success on your own website, this episode is FOR you. Today, my Reliable Revenue client Mary Wood, (founder of ModernMerrigold.com) is going to share with you how she was finally able to create explosive growth on her Shopify store, even though Etsy had been her #1 source of sales for years. In 2018 Mary decided that she would do what it takes to learn how to grow sales on her own website. In today’s episode, you’ll hear about her 3 year journey from almost no sales on her site to explosive growth. Mary will share the game changers for her. We’ll walk you through the things that she had to learn and implement before she could get the sales she wanted. You’ll hear about what kept her up at night, how she knew she was on the right track, and finally how long it took before she felt confident that she is in control of her sales. I think you will love Mary’s story, and be inspired to follow in her footsteps. Find Mary here: https://modernmerrigold.com/
Get your Etsy guide here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/etsy-guide-for-store-owners/ | |||
| 97. 3 Things before you scale your sales | 08 Feb 2022 | 00:19:23 | |
Recently I hosted a Weekend Retreat for some of our higher volume Members. We spent some time talking about scaling our sales and talked about some of the best ways to scale your sales and grow your profit at the same time. It’s exciting to think about what's possible, and actually see a clear path to reach our goals, but before you dive in and think about scaling your sales, there are 3 things you should do to make sure your explosive growth doesn’t turn into a dumpster fire. I’ve been able to scale my own store’s sales profitable, and in the last few years, I’ve watched several of our clients grow their sales to 7 figures and beyond. Here’s what happens first:
Listen in as I break it down and show you how you can prepare yourself to scale your sales this year. | |||
| 218. SEO for Ecommerce Store Owners Only | 04 Jun 2024 | 00:15:01 | |
Have you heard of an SEO Funnel?
Investing time into SEO can be beneficial for any ecommerce business, and you can use a content-based funnel strategy to grow traffic and sales without advertising. Most of us understand the sales funnel where we've got our cold, warm, and hot traffic filtering down the funnel to the purchase goal. You can apply that same method of thinking to SEO. Listen in as our Inner Circle SEO Coach, Sarah walks us through the steps. Start building your SEO Funnel, and build up more high quality traffic for free.
Get on the waitlist for our new Course, SEO for Ecommerce. In the Course, you’ll learn how to build a powerful SEO Funnel that will consistently grow your organic traffic and sales. This brand new course is exclusively for Ecommerce store owners, and comes with 3 months of Expert support. Enrolment is limited, so get on the list, and we’ll make sure you are notified when it’s available. www.thesocialsalesgirls.com/seo
Get Simple SEO for Store Owners here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/simple-seo-for-store-owners-guide/ -------------------- Stop wondering if you’re “doing it right” and learn how to grow your sales in a consistent, predictable way. Spend 40 minutes with me in this eye opening workshop, and you’ll leave with a few simple steps that will grow your sales next month. Find a time that works for you, and register here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/create-a-growth-plan-workshop-4/
“Insightful, actionable and engaging! I learn so much every single time I listen. I can’t believe this information is free - If you feel like this too, I’d love it if you would leave us a review. Reviewing the show will help us reach even more store owners, so we can help them grow their sales. Click here, scroll down, tap to rate with 5 stars and select “Write a review”. Let us know what you find most helpful about the podcast!
Also, if you haven't already make sure to follow the podcast so you don't miss an episode! Follow now | |||
| 96. The secret to growing a business you love with Sarah Williams | 01 Feb 2022 | 00:31:42 | |
Recently I shared a house with one of my Business besties, Sarah Williams, the Founder of Launch your Box. We’ve been friends for years, we both have a product based business background, and we serve a similar customer in our service businesses. Sarah teaches people how to successfully launch and grow a Subscription Box, and she also has a 7 figure product based business that includes thousands of people who subscribe to her box offerings. I teach online Owners how to get sales and grow businesses that pay them well. I sold my high volume online store two years ago and started a new store from the ground up. One night at the house, we were both working on our shops, and we had an amazing conversation about the contrast between our businesses, the time we spend working, the tasks we perform, and how we feel about our businesses. At the end of our conversation, we were both convinced that we should share the high points with you because as we talked it through, it was clear that you should know these - they’re like the secrets to growing a business you love without losing your way or your mind. Grab a coffee, and a pen and listen in. I think you’ll walk away feeling like you’ve got this! You can hear more from Sarah on her Podcast: | |||
| 95. A video strategy you must try this year | 25 Jan 2022 | 00:45:41 | |
Listen in and learn a powerful video strategy that has had a huge ROI for Nicole at her shop. I love Nicole’s common sense approach to Social Media as a whole, but in this episode, we focused on the big results she’s getting from video ads she’s created from customers’ video testimonials. When I saw what she was doing, I knew that we could all benefit from a strategy like this, so I asked her to walk us through the process. Here’s what you’ll learn: - How she “tested” the video review strategy before she went “all in” You can find Nicole at: See her store: | |||
| 94. Make your website a lead generating machine | 18 Jan 2022 | 00:44:21 | |
We all know that the biggest opportunity for us to grow our sales is to get more leads. People who come to your site from an email or a text message are at least 7x more likely to buy vs cold traffic that’s visiting your site for the first time. But how to get more leads without feeling like a carnival busker? There is a way, and it’s easier than you think. Listen in, as the amazing Laurel Thompson of beyamade.com shares how she’s turned her website into a lead generating machine. She’ll share her strategy, and how you can do it too! See more of Laurel’s work at: https://beyamade.com/ | |||